Battlestar Galactica: Meet The Fleet

BSG may be over until 2008, but BSG videos continue. Scifi Network is encouraging fans to make character portraits of fleet members, the best of which they display onsite. The Beast’s current favorite is Meet the Fleet Episode 26: Ben Sumar. The site does not allow embedding so you will have to watch it there, but here are some screenshots to give you an idea of what Ben’s not-so-glamorous job in the fleet is.

***UPDATE: Heh, heh. Bad link to the video.  Oops. Fixed now.

Click on picture to see video.

You’ve seen the hotties on the crew.

Now meet Ben. What makes him special?

Ben is responsible for the Fleet’s supply of toilet paper. The job comes with many challenges.

“We landed on New Caprica just in time – we had maybe a month’s supply of toilet paper left in the fleet. I think that’s a major factor as to why we settled there.”

“We had one Cylon who was WAYYY too interested in toilet paper. He was always talking about improve morale through superior ‘absorbancy’ and ‘softness’…it was pretty scary, I just don’t know how a Cylon would know that much about toilet paper.”

“When the rescue on New Caprica came, I thought it was just another fire drill. I left my air mattress behind, so now I sleep on the floor”

“Another pallet of two-ply scented for Adama? I sent him one two days ago! What’s he DOING with the stuff?”

“I miss my air mattress.”

3 Comments

  1. freespiritedkev
    Posted April 16, 2007 at 7:08 pm | Permalink

    That is the best one of all those videos maybe Ben willget a spinoff series out. LOL

    Anyway good BSG blog FYI serious has been renewd for season 4 22 episodes.

  2. Posted April 21, 2007 at 3:37 am | Permalink

    He’s very savvy: he was right to be suspicious of the Cylon’s intimate interest in loo paper.

    I wish I had a job like Ben’s.

    I fully support a Ben spinoff series.

  3. Posted April 21, 2007 at 12:59 pm | Permalink

    Kevin,

    yes the Ben episode is the best.

    Kevin&Caz,

    Half the fun of watching the video is seeing Ben go through a series of little epiphanies, as he realizes how pathetic he and his job really are.

    The Beast supports a spinoff series too.


Post a Comment

