Two Thousand Dollars Worth of Chinese Food Part 3.

This is, as the title suggests, the third part in what will hopefully turn out to be a four-part series. Readers who wish to start at the beginning, or have missed the second part may click on either of the links below:

Two Thousand Dollars Worth of Chinese Food Part 1
Two Thousand Dollars Worth of Chinese Food Part 2

A few thoughts on parts one and two:

Such was the extent of my innocence or stupidity, that it never occurred to me until years later that the leftover money the wife claimed she spent on “bills” was most likely tucked away in her purse. Think about it:

Check arrives in the mail at three in the afternoon.

Four hours later I come home to discover it has been signed, cashed and every penny spent.

The only thing to show for it? Cold chinese food.

Yeah right.

Click here to read part three

5 Comments

  1. dragonlady474
    Posted August 24, 2006 at 5:31 pm | Permalink

    Oh-my-God…Lock and Load, that’s all I have to say.

  2. Posted August 24, 2006 at 11:46 pm | Permalink

    Yep, it was not a pretty conversation.

  3. dragonlady474
    Posted August 25, 2006 at 2:20 am | Permalink

    I bet it wasn’t.
    If I was the guy in that situation I believe it would start out with “sit down you stupid bitch”.

  4. frothmistress
    Posted August 25, 2006 at 10:43 pm | Permalink

    Oh my. Deliquesced. What a fine word.

  5. Posted August 31, 2006 at 3:41 pm | Permalink

    Time for a biotch slapping!


Post a Comment

